Introducing Wavelength | MailChimp Email Marketing Blog

Every once in a while a MailChimp customer will ask me, “Hey, MailChimp’s been great for keeping in touch with my loyal customers. But is there any way to buy or rent an email list from you guys, so I can promote my business to potential customers in my area?” That’s when I explain to them the perils of purchased emails, and the virtues of organically growing a permission-based list. I also tell them they could just look around for other local merchants who might have newsletters (or similar publishers in their industry), then partner with them. In the back of my mind though, I’ve always dreamed of creating a tool for MailChimp customers to make that process easier.

Source: Introducing Wavelength | MailChimp Email Marketing Blog

About Bob Warfield

Here's my bio: http://www.smoothspan.com/management.html
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

