Your marketing strategy is not a decision. It’s decided for you – Schaefer Marketing Solutions: We Help Businesses {grow}

I get a lot of requests every day from people who want to “pick my brain.”I can’t possibly spend so much time giving free advice, and yet I’m a softie who hates to tell people “no!” So I created a place on my site where people can buy an hour of my time and get instant marketing advice for a small amount of money. This decision has had two results.First, indeed it works! 90 percent of the people who seek free advice from me go away and I can still be kind about it.Second, the 10 percent who sign up because they value my time has provided an endlessly fascinating challenge. It’s fun working with so many diverse businesses and a dizzying array of marketing problems. While this is not part of my core revenue stream, it allows any business owner or fan from the blog to get a piece of my time. And I enjoy staying touch with people in the “marketing trenches.” It’s a way for me to learn, too.Most of the time, the core issue these business leaders face boils down to one problem: There are so many overwhelming marketing options, they don’t know where to start. I’ve been offering this service for more than three years and I have a 100 percent success rate at helping people get on track.Here’s my secret to success:I demonstrate that there really aren’t that many marketing options at all. In fact, most of the time your market strategy is dictated to you and you have little or no choice about what you need to do grow your business.

Source: Your marketing strategy is not a decision. It’s decided for you – Schaefer Marketing Solutions: We Help Businesses {grow}

About Bob Warfield

Here's my bio: http://www.smoothspan.com/management.html
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

